flag image
June 26, 2014
Grosse Pointe South senior Tenley Shield earned the annual Miss Hockey award for the second straight season.

She shared the honor with Ann Arbor's Caroline Hurd this winter.

She was also an All-State forward and joining her as honorable mentions were Anne Crowley, Libby Erickson and Bella Strickler. Grosse Pointe North's All-State players were Karina Lucchese (First Team), Elizabeth Gallagher (Honorable Mention), Lindsay Gallagher (Honorable Mention) and Kallin Morris (Honorable Mention); and University Liggett's honorees were Olivia Portillo (First Team), Jena Pangborn (Second Team), Allison Stapleton (Honorable Mention), Danielle Lorant (Honorable Mention) and Ania Dow (Honorable Mention). For the boys, Liggett's William Yates and Lordanthony Grissom made Division 3 First Team All-State, while Lucas Soyka earned an Honorable Mention. South's Andrew Bigham and Ian Corbett made the Division 2 Second Team All-State list, and Andrew Hyde and Andrew Wright made the Honorable Mention list.

Family Center Ask the Experts 1
Jaguar Landrover 2
Fresh Farms-3
Capricious Left
Ed Rinke Right