flag image
Beline Obeid

Type caption here.
November 29, 2012
University Liggett senior Nate Gaggin earned a spot on this year’s Associated Press First-Team Division 7-8 All-State squad.

Gaggin made the 29-player team, which was selected by a panel of media members from around the state.

The rest of the Division 7-8 All-State Team is below:

Quarterbacks: Mitch Myler of Mount Pleasant Sacred Heart.

Running backs: Wyatt Derrer of Mancelona; Keymonne Gabriel of Detroit Loyola; Nick Hire of Mount Pleasant Sacred Heart; and Tyler Koenigsknecht of Fowler.

Wide receivers: Steve Schankin of Petersburg Summerfield; Jake Grice of Dansville; Eric Cooper of Flint Beecher; and Amari Coleman of New Lothrop.

Linemen: Malik McDowell of Detroit Loyola; Cari Campbell of Muskegon Catholic Central; Jake Doetsch of Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes; Nate Schafer of Beal City; Josh Schipper of Saginaw Nouvel Catholic; Brann Schmitt of Carson City; and Logan Slaughter of Mendon.

Linebackers: Joe Otsman of St. Ignace; Christian Benavidez of Vestaburg; Nate Gerhold of Decatur; Brad Harrah of Lenawee Christian; and Josh Reau of Britton Deerfield.

Defensive backs: Nathan Holt of Lake City; Cody Peyok of Reese; and Kirk Gibson of Climax-Scotts.

Specialist: Nick Eberstein of Mendon; Nolan Nye of Frankfort.

Punter: Tommy Sanchez of Detroit Westside Christian Academy.

Placekicker: Spencer Howell of Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes.

Family Center Ask the Experts 1
Grosse Pointe Chamber
Riverbank Theatre 3
Ed Rinke Right